Oyk, Kes, & me Oykhan [age 22] has been a believer for almost two months now. Kesara has recently began meeting with her each week to disciple her in God’s word. I met her the first week I was in Sisophon. This young woman’s precious life has been heavy on my heart since that day. I wish you all could meet this girl. She is oh so very sweet. I really enjoy spending time with her, and God is providing more opportunities for relationship growth!

I pray that she would better know the Lord, his grace and love, and His purposes for her. I’m praying that God would continue to allow our friendship to grow deep during the next two months, and that He would use me to teach her and model for her what it looks like to love Jesus and others well. Would you pray for her with me? For a strong, Christ-centered friendship to be built between us? For an ever-increasing hunger and thirst for God’s Word? Ultimately, that she would grow toward spiritual maturity as her knowledge and love for our Savior and Lord deepen!

